Wanderer - Songs by Schumann, Killmayer, Mahler - Christoph Prégardien, Ensemble Kontraste - 2011 (SACD-R, ISO)

Wanderer – Songs by Schumann, Killmayer, Mahler – Christoph Prégardien, Ensemble Kontraste – 2011 (SACD-R, ISO)

Composer: Robert Schumann, Wilhelm Killmayer, Gustav Mahler
Performer: Christoph Prégardien
Orchestra: Ensemble Kontraste
Audio CD
Number of Discs: 1 SACD-R
Format: ISO
Bit Depth: 64(2.8 MHz/1 Bit)
Number of channels: 5.1, 2.0
Label: Challenge Classics
Size: 3.53 GB
Recovery: +3%
Scan: yes
Server: rapidgator

Christoph Prégardien / Ensemble Kontraste /

Wanderer: Songs by Schumann, Killmayer & Mahler

Robert Schumann (1810-1856) Arrangements for small ensemble by Marcus Maria Reißenberger

01. Fruehlingsfahrt op 45.2 02:46
02. Eintritt op 82.1 02:11
03. In der Fremde op 39.8 01:15
04. Waldesgespraech op 39.3 02:04
05. Mondnacht op 39.5 03:57
06. Einsame Blumen op 82 02:04
07. Trost im Gesang op 142.1 01:56
08. Sehnsucht nach Waldgegend op 35.5 02:10
09. Wanderung op 35.7 01:18
10. Herberge op 82 02:33
11. Es leuchtet meine Liebe op 127.3 01:23
12. Dein Angesicht op 127.2 01:52
13. Lehn’ Deine Wang op 142.2 00:44
14. Mein Wagen rollet langsam op 142.4 02:52
15. Abschied op 82 02:32
16. Der Dichter spricht op 15.13 01:50

Wilhelm Killmayer (1927) – Four songs from “Hölderlin-Lieder II” Arrangements for small ensemble by the composer

17. In lieblicher Blaue 10:04
18. Der Mensch 02:11
19. …wie Wolken 01:33
20. Griechenland 03:32

Gustav Mahler (1860-1911) – Lieder eines fahrenden Gesellen Arrangements for small ensemble by Arnold Schönberg

21. Wenn mein Schatz Hochzeit macht 03:35
22. Ging heut’ morgen ueber’s Feld 04:17
23. Ich hab ‘ein gluehend Messer 02:52
24. Die zwei blauen Augen 05:09

Recording Location: Galaxy Studios, Mol (Belgium)
Recording Dates: 14-18 September 2010
Recorded by: Northstar Recording Service

This High Definition Surround Recording was Produced, Engineered and Edited by Bert van der Wolf of NortStar Recording Services, using the “High Quality Musical Surround Mastering” Principle.
The basis of this principle is an optimal realistic and holographic, 3 dimensional representation of the musical instruments, voices and recording venue, according to traditional concert practice.
For most historic music this means a frontal representation of the musical performance, nevertheless such that width and depth of the ensemble amd acoustic characteristics of the hall do resemblance “real life” as much as possible.
Some compositions in history, and many contemporary works do specifically ask for placement of musical instruments and voices all over the 360 degrees sound scape however, and in such cases this is also recorded as realistic as possible within the possibilities of the 5.1 Surround Sound standard.
This all requires a very innovative use of all 6 loudspeakers and the use of fully equal and full frequency range loudspeakers for all 5 discrete channels, and a complementary sub-woofer for the ultra low frequencies under 40Hz, is highly recommended to optimally benefit from the sound quality of this recording.

This recording was produced with the use of Sonodore microphones, Avalon Acoustic monitoring, Siltech Mono-Crystal cabling and dCS Converters.




Leave a Reply

Post Navigation