Tamiya Terashima – Gedo Senki - Tales from Earthsea - 2006 (SACD-R, ISO)

Tamiya Terashima – Gedo Senki – Tales from Earthsea – 2006 (SACD-R, ISO)

Performer: Tamiya Terashima
Audio CD
Number of Discs: 1 SACD-R
Format: ISO
Bit Depth: 64(2.8 MHz/1 Bit)
Number of channels: 5.0, 2.0
Label: Tokuma
Size: 4.01 GB
Recovery: +3%
Scan: yes
Server: rapidgator

Tamiya Terashima – Gedo Senki / Tales from Earthsea (2006)

01. Ihen – Ryu 02:31
02. Tasogare No Kizashi 02:21
03. Haitaka – Tobosha 02:44
04. Tabiji 03:42
05. Machi 01:29
06. Mayoi – Owarerumono 03:38
07. Kubiki 02:04
08. No E 01:33
09. Kumo 02:35
10. Daichi No Hito 03:09
11. Toge To Syoushin – Akuto 03:31
12. Tsuioku – Routenshu No Chukoku 02:29
13. Teru No Uta 02:31
14. Wakare – Kage No Kyofu 02:40
15. Godatsu – Fushi No Yuwaku 05:00
16. Kyuko – Taiji 04:56
17. Hikari To Kage 03:39
18. Makoto No Na – Mezame 04:54
19. Shi No Noroi – Kyoki 07:23
20. Inochi No Hi 02:07
21. Owari To Hajimari – Toki No Uta – Ending 08:36

Anime, Original Soundtrack

SA-CD.net Review
Site review by mwagner1962 August 6, 2006

I have always been a fan of Ursala K LeGuin’s Earthsea books, so when I saw this disc I was intrigued as to what this SACD would offer.

This recording is obviously a soundtrack for what appears to be a Japanese Animé picture, but since there is nothing in English to explain anything, one must simply speculate.

The music is very interesting and enjoyable….enough so that I would like to see the movie, even if it is in Japanese.

Also, the music (included are some images from the recording studio) is VERY well recorded and shows that the folks in the booth knew what they were doing!!! Despite the smallish looking studio, the sound is excellent and there is a nice feel of space.

While this is not an earth shattering release, it IS interesting if you like fantasy film music..also what is nice that for once North American SACD fans can actually get a Japanese import without having to pay a fortune or have to jump through hoops to obtain a copy!!

Very enjoyable music!!!!

Copyright © 2006 Mark Wagner and SA-CD.net




Leave a Reply

Post Navigation