Romain Leleu & Ensemble Convergences - Inspirations - 2016 (FLAC, 24BIT – 48KHZ)

Romain Leleu & Ensemble Convergences – Inspirations – 2016 (FLAC, 24BIT – 48KHZ)

Performer: Romain Leleu
Orchestra: Ensemble Convergences
Audio CD
Number of Discs: 1 CD
Format: FLAC (tracks)
Bit Depth: 24bit / 48kHz
Number of channels: 2.0
Label: Aparté
Size: 693.3 MB
Recovery: +3%
Scan: yes (PDF)
Server: rapidgator

Romain Leleu & Ensemble Convergences – Inspirations

01. Les feuilles mortes (Joseph Kosma) (4:25)
02. Hora Staccato (Grigoraş Dinicu) (2:01)
03. María de Buenos Aires: V. Fuga y misterio (Astor Piazzolla) (5:34)
04. Cinema Paradiso (Ennio & Andrea Morricone) (5:23)
05. Trois mélodies, Op. 7: I. Après un rêve (Gabriel Fauré) (3:05)
06. Fantaisie sur Carmen, Op. 25 (Georges Bizet & Manuel Doutrelant) (11:29)
07. Les Chansons grises: V. L’Heure exquise (Reynaldo Hahn) (2:39)
08. Le Coucou (Louis-Claude Daquin) (1:48)
09. Aguas de Março (Antônio Carlos Jobim) (3:44)
10. Chega de saudade (Antônio Carlos Jobim) (3:59)
11. Random Obsession (Vincent Peirani) (8:21)
12. Suite No. 3, BWV 1068: II. Aria (Johann Sebastian Bach) (2:53)
13. Zapateado (Pablo de Sarasate) (3:47)
14. Youkali (Kurt Weill) (3:42)
15. Manhã de Carnaval (Luiz Bonfá) (5:18)

“The man who is restoring the trumpet’s prestige” is how Télérama described Romain Leleu, both a worthy representative of the purest tradition of the French trumpet school and a musician-adventurer, always ready to explore new universes.

Since winning the Victoires de la Musique Classique award in 2009, Romain Leleu has made a name for himself on the international scene, demonstrating breathtaking technique combined with a sonority of rare beauty. Now, going off the beaten track, Romain Leleu has decided to follow his ‘Inspirations’ (the title of this new album) and take his trumpet on a journey from early-20th-century salons to Latin American dance floors. He revisits melodies as legendary as they are spellbinding with elegance and jubilation.



Leave a Reply

Post Navigation