Quadro Nuevo & Münchner Rundfunkorchester - Volkslied Reloaded - 2019 (FLAC, 24BIT – 96KHZ)

Quadro Nuevo & Münchner Rundfunkorchester – Volkslied Reloaded – 2019 (FLAC, 24BIT – 96KHZ)

Composer: Friedrich Glück, Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart, Johann Schulz, Friedrich Silcher, Heinrich Werner
Performer: Florian Riedl – pandereta, Max Klaas – percussion, Robert Kainar – percussion, Hany El Sawaf – percussion, Rageed William – flute, Basem Darwisch – lute, Elisabeth Fuchs
Orchestra: Quadro Nuevo & Münchner Rundfunkorchester
Audio CD
Number of Discs: 1 CD
Format: FLAC (tracks)
Bit Depth: 24bit / 96kHz
Number of channels: 2.0
Label: Sony
Size: 1,53 GB
Recovery: +3%
Scan: yes (PDF)
Server: rapidgator

Quadro Nuevo & Münchner Rundfunkorchester – Volkslied Reloaded – 2019

01. Kein schöner Land
02. Hoch auf dem gelben Wagen
03. In einem kühlen Grunde
04. Die Gedanken sind frei
05. Sah ein Knab ein Röslein stehn (Heidenröslein)
06. Kennst Du das Land (Mignons Lied) (Sextet Version)
07. Wohlauf in Gottes schöne Welt
08. Am Brunnen vor dem Tore
09. Servus Habibi (Bavarian Songs with Oriental Friends)
10. Im Frühtau zu Berge
11. Ich fahr dahin
12. Ich weiß nicht, was soll es bedeuten (Loreley)
13. Maikäfer flieg
14. Isarmärchen-Tango (Quintet Version)
15. Trinklieder Reloaded
16. Bona Nox (Arr. for Ensemble and Orchestra from Mozart’s Canon, K. 561)
17. Der Mond ist aufgegangen
18. Kennst Du das Land (Mignons Lied) (Orchestra Version)

The award-winning world music jazz ensemble Quadro Nuevo and the Münchner Rundfunkorchester are reforming traditional German folk songs and giving them a new instrumental garb full of musical sophistication. Under the direction of Elisabeth Fuchs, the musicians release well-known songs like fresh and almost forgotten melodies like “In einem kühlen Grunde”, “Kein schöner Land” or “Maikäfer flieg”with virtuoso creativeness back to life. The result is a multi-faceted instrumental album with influences from bossa nova, tango, jazz, world and film music. What seems to be a difficult coincidence, is the processing of the five “award-winning and internationally successful thoroughbred musicians” (Süddeutsche Zeitung) to a musical journey of discovery, opening up completely new perspectives on seemingly familiar songs. Who would have thought that “Am Brunnen vor dem Tore” or “See a Knab stand a Röslein” in an arrangement for saxophone, accordion, harp, contrabass, piano and orchestra could sound so invigorating? With ease and passionate enthusiasm, energy and rhythmic finesse, Quadro Nuevo proves that this refined sound mix is ​​not only audible, but absolutely rousing.




Leave a Reply

Post Navigation