Joseph Moog plays Debussy & Ravel - Joseph Moog - 2018 (FLAC, 24BIT – 48KHZ)

Joseph Moog plays Debussy & Ravel – Joseph Moog – 2018 (FLAC, 24BIT – 48KHZ)

Composer: Claude Achille Debussy, Maurice Ravel
Performer: Joseph Moog – piano
Audio CD
Number of Discs: 1 CD
Format: FLAC (tracks)
Bit Depth: 24bit / 48kHz
Number of channels: 2.0
Label: Onyx
Size: 543.5 MB
Recovery: +3%
Scan: yes (PDF)
Server: rapidgator

Joseph Moog / Joseph Moog plays Debussy & Ravel

Debussy: Études pour piano (12) 41:15

01. I. Pour les cinq doigts. Sagement 2:49
02. II. Pour les tierces. Moderato, ma non troppo 3:15
03. III. Pour les quartes. Andantino con moto 4:33
04. IV. Pour les sixtes. Lento 3:52
05. V. Pour les octaves. Joyeux et emporté, librement rythmé 2:23
06. VI. Pour les huit doigts. Vivamente, molto leggiero e legato 1:31
07. VII. Pour les degrés chromatiques. Scherzando, animato assai 2:04
08. VIII. Pour les agréments. Lento, rubato e leggiero 4:39
09. IX. Pour les notes répétées. Scherzando 3:03
10. X. Pour les sonorités opposées. Modéré, sans lenteur 5:13
11. XI. Pour les sonorités opposées. Modéré, sans lenteur 3:51
12. XII. Pour les accords. Décidé, rythmé, sans lourdeur 4:02

13. Debussy: Etude retrouvée 3:42

Ravel: Gaspard de la Nuit 19:41

14. I. Ondine. Lent 6:09
15. II. Le gibet. Très lent 5:26
16. III. Scarbo. Modéré 8:06

Joseph Moog has established an enviable reputation as one of the most exciting virtuosos of our time with wide ranging repertoire that often takes him far off the beaten track. His ONYX recordings include concertos by Rubinstein, Moszkowski, piano sonatas by Tchaikovsky and Scharwenka, and arrangements of Scarlatti sonatas by, Friedman, Tausig, Gieseking and others. Recipient of Gramophone magazine’s ‘Young artist of the Year’ award in 2015 the magazine wrote of him ‘Clearly he is already among the most brilliant of pianists’ In 2012 he was awarded the ICMA Young Artist of the Year award, and in 2014 collected the ICMA best solo instrument award for his album ‘Scarlatti Illuminated’

For his new album Joseph has chosen an all French programme featuring Debussy’s 12 Etudes, and Ravel’s ‘Gaspard de la nuit’ one of the most challenging works in the solo piano repertoire.



Leave a Reply

Post Navigation