Jean-Guihen Queyras & Alexandre Tharaud - Complices - 2020 (FLAC, 24BIT – 96KHZ)

Jean-Guihen Queyras & Alexandre Tharaud – Complices – 2020 (FLAC, 24BIT – 96KHZ)

Composer: Johannes Brahms, Frédéric François Chopin, John William Coltrane, Henri Dutilleux, Manuel de Falla, Gabriel Urbain Fauré, Franz Joseph Haydn, Fritz Kreisler, David Popper, Francis Poulenc, Charles Camille Saint-Saëns, Rodion Shchedrin, Piotr Ilyich Tchaikovsky, Franz von Vecsey, Bernd Alois Zimmermann
Performer: Jean-Guihen Queyras – cello, Alexandre Tharaud – piano
Audio CD
Number of Discs: 1 CD
Format: FLAC (tracks)
Bit Depth: 24bit / 96kHz
Number of channels: 2.0
Label: Harmonia Mundi
Size: 1.08 GB
Recovery: +3%
Scan: yes (PDF)
Server: rapidgator

Jean-Guihen Queyras & Alexandre Tharaud / Complices (2020)

01. Haydn: Baryton Trio in D Major, Hob. XI:113: Allegro di molto (Arr. for cello and piano) 2:11
02. Kreisler: Liebesleid 3:32
03. Brahms: Hungarian Dance No. 2 in D minor 2:59
04. Vecsey, F: Valse triste 2:42
05. Popper: Serenade, Op. 54 No. 2 2:57
06. Popper: Dance of the Elves, Op. 39 2:55
07. Tchaikovsky: Valse sentimentale, Op. 51 No. 6 2:28
08. Shchedrin: Im Stile von Albeniz for violin & piano 3:46
09. Chopin: Nocturne No. 2 in E flat major, Op. 9 No. 2 4:10
10. Popper: Mazurka in G minor, Op. 11 No. 3 3:16
11. Zimmermann, B A: Four Short Studies for Cello solo: IV 1:11
12. Kreisler: Liebesfreud 3:22
13. Falla: Nana (No. 5 from Siete canciones populares españolas) 2:06
14. Fauré: Papillon, Op. 77 2:53
15. Saint-Saëns: Le Cygne (from Le carnaval des animaux) 2:43
16. Poulenc: Les chemins de l’amour 3:15
17. Coltrane: Improvisation on Bach: Alabama 5:59
18. Dutilleux: Trois strophes sur le nom de Sacher: I. Un poco indeciso 3:38
19. Haydn: Symphony No. 47 in G Major (Slow movement) 7:27

Friends and frequent recital partners Jean-Guihen Queyras and Alexandre Tharaud are reunited here for an album conceived as a collection of short stories, presenting both celebrated and little- known masterpieces of the repertory.

If the art of transcription is the hallmark of great performers, it must be said that these two partners are past masters at it. Throughout this lyrical yet virtuosic programme, music lovers will meet one surprise after another.



Leave a Reply

Post Navigation