Handel, Purcell, Telemann, J.S. Bach - Royal Fireworks - Alison Balsom, Balsom Ensemble - 2019 (FLAC, 24BIT – 192KHZ)

Handel, Purcell, Telemann, J.S. Bach – Royal Fireworks – Alison Balsom, Balsom Ensemble – 2019 (FLAC, 24BIT – 192KHZ)

Composer: George Handel, Henry Purcell, Johann Sebastian Bach, Georg Philipp Telemann
Performer: Alison Balsom – trumpet
Orchestra: Balsom Ensemble
Conductor: Simon Wright
Audio CD
Number of Discs: 1 CD
Format: FLAC (tracks)
Bit Depth: 24bit / 192kHz
Number of channels: 2.0
Label: Warner Classics
Size: 2.08 GB
Recovery: +3%
Scan: yes (PDF)
Server: rapidgator

Handel · Purcell · Telemann · J.S. Bach – Royal Fireworks (2019)

George Frideric Handel (1685 – 1759)

Music for the Royal Fireworks, HWV 351

01. I. Overture (Adagio)
02. II. Allegro – Lentement – Allegro
03. III. Bourrée01:03
04. IV. La Paix (Largo alla siciliana)
05. V. La Réjouissance
06. VI. Minuet 1
07. VII. Minuet 2

Henry Purcell (1659 – 1695)

Trumpet Sonata in D Major, Z. 850

08. I. Allegro
09. II. Adagio
10. III. Allegro

Johann Sebastian Bach (1685 – 1750)

11. Jesu, Joy of Man’s Desiring: Cantata No. 147, Herz und Mund und Tat und Leben, BWV147

Georg Philipp Telemann (1681 – 1767)

Trumpet Concerto, TWV 51:D7

12. I. Adagio
13. II. Allegro
14. III. Grave
15. IV. Allegro

Johann Sebastian Bach

Weihnachtsoratorium, BWV 248

16. Pt. 1: No. 1, Jauchzet, frohlocket, auf, preiset die Tage
17. Pt. 1: No. 9, Ach, mein herzliebes Jesulein
18. Pt. 6: No. 1, Herr, wenn die stolzen Feinde schnauben
19. Pt. 2: No. 1, Sinfonia in G Major, Pastorale Sinfonia
20. Pt. 3: No. 1, Herrscher des Himmels
21. Pt. 1: No. 5, Wie soll ich dich empfangen
22. Pt. 6: No. 11, Nun seid ihr wohl gerochen

Henry Purcell

Funeral Sentences for the Death of Queen Mary, Z. 27

23. I. March
24. VI. “Thou Knowest Lord”
25. III. Canzona
26. VII. March

Royal Fireworks, a collection of Baroque masterpieces and new arrangements performed with the Balsom Ensemble (her hand-picked ensemble of period instrument specialists), will be Balsom’s 13th solo release for Warner Classics and her first since 2016’s Jubilo. The album sees her perform on the natural (valveless) trumpet and features concertos and orchestral masterpieces by Handel, JS Bach, Telemann and Purcell. A pioneer of adapting works written for other solo instruments, Balsom is committed to demonstrating the versatility of the trumpet and will feature three new orchestrations by arranger Simon Wright on the album.

‘I’ve been making recordings for almost 20 years and this has been by far the most enjoyable recording experience I’ve had,’ Balsom comments. ‘The music is full of utter joy and magic, the versions we play are often new, and in some cases quite maverick. The thrill of recording with some of the greatest artists around, all of us on Baroque instruments, who happen to also be my good friends, has been a privilege. I hope the pleasure we got from playing this music comes across on the album.’




Leave a Reply

Post Navigation