Einaudi – Seven Days Walking (Day 7) – 2019 (FLAC, 24BIT – 96KHZ)

Einaudi – Seven Days Walking (Day 7) – 2019 (FLAC, 24BIT – 96KHZ)

Composer: Ludovico Einaudi
Performer: Ludovico Einaudi – piano, violin, Federico Mecozzi – violin, viola, Redi Hasa – cello
Audio CD
Number of Discs: 1 CD
Format: FLAC (tracks)
Bit Depth: 24bit / 96kHz
Number of channels: 2.0
Label: Decca
Size: 988.6 MB
Recovery: +3%
Scan: yes
Server: rapidgator

Ludovico Einaudi – Seven Days Walking (Day 7)

Ludovico Einaudi (b.1955)

01. Campfire Var. 1 (06:05)
02. Ascent (05:25)
03. A Sense Of Symmetry (03:23)
04. Cold Wind Var. 1 (03:03)
05. Golden Butterflies Var. 1 (01:57)
06. Gravity (05:36)
07. Low Mist Var. 1 (02:12)
08. Low Mist (05:27)
09. Birdsong (04:53)
10. Cold Wind Var. 2 (02:50)
11. Low Mist Var. 2 (05:56)
12. Campfire Var. 2 (03:36)

‘Seven Days Walking’: seven bodies of music to be released over seven consecutive months. The first, ‘Seven Days Walking: Day One’, which interweaves piano and strings in his unmistakable style, is Einaudi’s 14th studio album and will be released on 15th March, on Decca. ‘Seven Days Walking: Day Two’ follows a month later. Each ‘day’ is then released, digitally, a month apart, leading up to ‘Day Seven’ which will be released in the autumn in a box-set of the complete Seven Days. Inspiration for the entire project derived from walks that Einaudi would take through the mountains in winter. He explains, “In January last year I often went for long walks in the mountains, always following more or less the same trail. It snowed heavily, and my thoughts roamed free inside the storm, where all shapes, stripped bare by the cold, lost their contours and colours. Perhaps that feeling of extreme essence was the origin of this album.” The first album focuses on several main themes, which then recur in different forms on the following albums – seven variations following the same imaginary itinerary. Or the same itinerary, retraced at seven different times.




Leave a Reply

Post Navigation