Bigazzi, Castelnuovo-Tedesco, Duarte, Haug, Pessina, Piazzolla, Schwertberger - Fantaisie - Works for Piano & Guitar - Duo Perlamusica - 2017 (FLAC, 24BIT – 192KHZ)

Bigazzi, Castelnuovo-Tedesco, Duarte, Haug, Pessina, Piazzolla, Schwertberger – Fantaisie – Works for Piano & Guitar – Duo Perlamusica – 2017 (FLAC, 24BIT – 192KHZ)

Composer: Luciana Bigazzi, Mario Castelnuovo-Tedesco, John W Duarte, Hans Haug, Paolo Pessina, Astor Piazzólla, Gerald Schwertberger
Orchestra: Duo Perlamusica
Audio CD
Number of Discs: 1 CD
Format: FLAC (tracks)
Bit Depth: 24bit / 192kHz
Number of channels: 2.0
Label: Claves
Size: 1.83 GB
Recovery: +3%
Scan: yes (PDF)
Server: rapidgator

Duo Perlamusica / Bigazzi, Castelnuovo-Tedesco, Duarte, Haug, Pessina, Piazzólla, Schwertberger – Fantaisie – Works for Piano & Guitar

01. Bigazzi: Formentera for piano & guitar 3:31
02. Bigazzi: Cézanne for piano & guitar 4:20

Castelnuovo-Tedesco: Fantasia for guitar and piano, Op. 145

03. I. Andantino (Quiet & dreamy) 5:13
04. II. Vivacissimo (Leggero e volante) 3:28

5. Haug, Hans: Fantasia for guitar and piano – Allegro moderato 9:33

Schwertberger: Latin suite

06. I. Moderato 1:42
07. II. Lento 1:24
08. III. Tango-Tempo 2:07
09. IV. Vivo 2:03

Duarte, J W: Insieme Op. 72

10. I. Theme. Allegretto semplice e spontaneo (Based on a theme by Mario Castelnuovo-Tedesco) 0:48
11. II. Un poco agitato 0:55
12. III. Alla marcia 1:33
13. IV. Largo e dignitoso 2:00
14. V. Scherzoso 0:56
15. VI. Alla siciliana 1:33
16. VII. Finale 2:12

17. Pessina: Omaggio a Piazzolla 6:20
18. Piazzólla: Milonga sin Palabras 5:23
19. Piazzólla: Verano Porteño 6:30
20. Piazzólla: Invierno Porteño 5:45

Sophie Rudaz Mudry – piano,
Grégory Scalesia – guitar

Partners in work for the last fifteen years, Sophie Rudaz Mudry and Grégory Scalesia propose an unusual duo: piano and guitar. Searching for balance, they have developed, over the years, a finesse and airiness in their listening faculty and interpretation that gives their repertoire a subtle and singular nature.

In 2008, they founded the PerlaMusica association and organised their first concerts with chamber orchestra at the Fondation Louis Moret in Martigny and the Vidondée in Riddes. In 2010, they re-orchestrated the Concierto de Aranjuez, Bach and Beethoven concertos for a brass ensemble, an extremely rich experience through which the two Valaisan virtuosos were able to offer the audience, with small formations, important works usually reserved to large venues. An initiative that was particularly appreciated and welcomed with enthusiasm.

PerlaMusica also chooses total freedom in order better to meet its audience. Having fitted a bus with a stage and a piano, Sophie and Grégory tour in Valais, France and Spain, performing their singular repertoire. They have also been offering, since 2011 and in partnership with the Sion Media Library, readings to music that are becoming increasingly popular with the Sion audience. These readings are the fruit of collaboration with actors and producers Hélène Cattin and Fred Mudry.

Ever looking for new encounters and wishing to share their music with different audiences, PerlaMusica has given about twenty concerts in the past two years in various retirement homes in the Leman region and Valais. All these experiences and different approaches, particularly enriching and often answering a real necessity, are a true motivation for the duo PerlaMusica.



Leave a Reply

Post Navigation