Beethoven - The Complete Symphonies - Gewandhausorchester Leipzig, Herbert Blomstedt - 2017 (FLAC, 24BIT – 48KHZ)

Beethoven – The Complete Symphonies – Gewandhausorchester Leipzig, Herbert Blomstedt – 2017 (FLAC, 24BIT – 48KHZ)

Composer: Ludwig van Beethoven
Performer: GewandhausKinderchor, MDR Rundfunkchor
Orchestra: Gewandhausorchester Leipzig
Conductor: Herbert Blomstedt
Audio CD
Number of Discs: 1 CD
Format: FLAC (tracks)
Bit Depth: 24bit / 48kHz
Number of channels: 2.0
Label: Accentus Music
Size: 3.25 GB
Recovery: +3%
Scan: yes (PDF)
Server: rapidgator

Gewandhausorchester Leipzig, Herbert Blomstedt /

Beethoven – The Complete Symphonies

Ludwig van Beethoven (1770-1827)

Symphony No. 1 in C major, Op. 21 26:07

01. I. Adagio molto – Allegro con brio 8:46
02. II. Andante cantabile con moto 7:35
03. III. Menuetto 4:02
04. IV. Finale. Adagio – Allegro molto e vivace 5:44

Symphony No. 2 in D major, Op. 36 33:40

05. I. Adagio molto – Allegro con brio 12:14
06. II. Larghetto 10:41
07. III. Scherzo. Allegro 4:25
08. IV. Allegro molto 6:20

Symphony No. 3 in E flat major, Op. 55 ‘Eroica’ 48:43

09. I. Allegro con brio 16:22
10. II. Marcia funebre. Adagio assai 14:52
11. III. Scherzo. Allegro vivace 6:00
12. IV. Finale. Allegro molto 11:29

Symphony No. 4 in B flat major, Op. 60 32:41

13. I. Adagio – Allegro vivace 11:14
14. II. Adagio 9:07
15. III. Allegro vivace 5:38
16. IV. Allegro ma non troppo 6:42

Symphony No. 5 in C minor, Op. 67 33:36

17. I. Allegro con brio 7:29
18. II. Andante con moto 9:41
19. III. Scherzo. Allegro 5:16
20. IV. Allegro 11:10

Symphony No. 6 in F major, Op. 68 ‘Pastoral’ 42:53

21. I. Awakening of Cheerful Feelings upon Arrival in the Country. Allegro ma non troppo 11:31
22. II. Scene by the Brook. Andante molto mosso 12:04
23. III. Merry Gathering of Country Folk. Allegro 5:27
24. IV. Thunderstorm. Allegro 3:54
25. V. Shepherd’s Song. Happy and Thankful Feelings After the Storm. Allegretto 9:57

Symphony No. 7 in A major, Op. 92 40:37

26. I. Poco sostenuto – Vivace 14:33
27. II. Allegretto 8:15
28. III. Presto 8:56
29. IV. Allegro con brio 8:53

Symphony No. 8 in F major, Op. 93 24:47

30. I. Allegro vivace e con brio 8:49
31. II. Allegretto scherzando 3:57
32. III. Tempo di menuetto 4:34
33. IV. Allegro vivace 7:27

Symphony No. 9 in D minor, Op. 125 ‘Choral’ 1:05:32

Gewandhauschor Leipzig, GewandhausKinderchor, MDR Rundfunkchor
Simona Šaturová
(soprano), Mihoko Fujimura (alto), Christian Elsner (tenor), Christian Gerhaher (baritone)

34. I. Allegro, ma non troppo, un poco maestoso 14:48
35. II. Scherzo. Molto vivace 13:46
36. III. Adagio molto e cantabile 13:22
37. IV. Finale. Presto 23:36

In celebration of Herbert Blomstedt’s 90th Birthday in July 2017, Accentus Music releases a new Beethoven cycle that captures the spirit of the long-standing partnership between the legendary conductor laureate and the Gewandhausorchester Leipzig. All nine symphonies, released in a box set containing five CDs, are live recordings made at the Leipzig Gewandhaus between May 2014 and March 2017.

Blomstedt’s interpretations of Beethoven are based on a highly responsible handling of the scores and this conductor’s deep love of the truth, in which everything that is superimposed and overtly effective is fundamentally removed. At the same time however, the performances embrace the ethical conscience of the artist with his deep, almost seismographic musical sensibility and a high expressivity.

Classical Music

Blomstedt’s Beethoven seems ‘right’: tempi are never too fast or too slow, but never staid, and phrasing is alive with rhythmic energy and cumulative momentum. His Leipzig players give their all- the strings in particular have a glorious burnished gold sonority.

The Arts Desk

The playing of the Gewandhausorchester is indecently good: how refreshing to hear a full-size orchestra playing these pieces, the weight of sound thrilling in places. Blomstedt doesn’t do anything radical; there’s no straining for effect or tinkering with tempi or dynamics. He just plays what’s written, brilliantly so.



Leave a Reply

Post Navigation