Bach, Couperin, Fischer, Grigny, Raison - Complete Keyboard Edition, Vol. 3 - Benjamin Alard - 2020 (FLAC, 24BIT – 96KHZ, 24BIT – 88KHZ)

Bach, Couperin, Fischer, Grigny, Raison – Complete Keyboard Edition, Vol. 3 – Benjamin Alard – 2020 (FLAC, 24BIT – 96KHZ, 24BIT – 88KHZ)

Composer: Johann Sebastian Bach, Johann Kaspar Ferdinand Fischer, François Couperin, Nicolas de Grigny, André Raison
Performer: Benjamin Alard – harpsichord, organ
Audio CD
Number of Discs: 1 CD
Format: FLAC (tracks)
Bit Depth: 24/88 (track 1-34), 24/96 (track 35-67)
Number of channels: 2.0
Label: Harmonia Mundi
Size: 4 GB
Recovery: +3%
Scan: yes (booklet PDF)
Server: rapidgator

Benjamin Alard /
Bach, Couperin, Fischer, Grigny, Raison – Complete Keyboard Edition, Vol. 3 (2020)

Johann Sebastian Bach (1685-1750)

Overture (Suite) in F major, BWV820 7:10

01. I. Ouverture 2:42
02. II. Entrée 1:24
03. III. Menuet – IV. Trio 1:48
04. V. Bourrée 0:33
05. VI. Gigue 0:43

Suite in F minor, BWV823 6:37

06. I. Prélude 1:57
07. II. Sarabande en rondeau 2:33
08. III. Gigue 2:07

09. Prelude in C minor, BWV921 2:35

Suite in E flat major, BWV819 13:54

10. I. Allemande 3:35
11. II. Courante 2:05
12. III. Sarabande 3:49
13. IV. Bourrée 1:44
14. V. Menuet I – VI. Menuet II (Trio) 2:41

Johann Kaspar Ferdinand Fischer (1665-1746)

Les Pièces de clavessin, Op. 2 6:20

15. Præludium VIII in G Major 2:46
16. Chaconne in G Major 3:34

Minuets (3), BWV 841-843 2:41

17. Minuet I in G Major, BWV 841 1:05
18. Minuet II in G Minor, BWV 842 0:42
19. Minuet III in G Major, BWV 843 0:54

François Couperin (1668-1733)

20. Pièces de clavecin IV: Ordre 21ème in E minor: La Couperin 3:55

Johann Sebastian Bach (1685-1750)

Partita No. 4 in D major, BWV828 14:14

21. I. [Prélude] Fort gai 1:51
22. II. Allemande 3:39
23. III. Courante 1:23
24. IV. Sarabande 3:16
25. V. Menuett 1:10
26. VI. Gigue 2:55

François Couperin (1668-1733)

27. L’art de toucher le clavecin – Prélude no 5 in A major 2:58

Johann Sebastian Bach (1685-1750)

English Suite No. 1 in A major, BWV806 20:27

28. I. [Prélude] 2:11
29. II. Allemande 5:01
30. III. Courante 1re 1:49
31. IV. Courante II. – 4a. Courante precedent avec la Basse simple 2:05
32. V. Sarabande 3:58
33. VI. Bourée 2:05
34. VII. Gigue 3:18

35. Couperin Aria in F major, BWV587 3:02
36. Fuga sopra il Magnificat ‘Meine Seele erhebt den Herren’, BWV733 4:27
37. Chorale Prelude BWV709 ‘Herr Jesu Christ, dich zu uns wend’ 2:12
38. Trio super ‘Herr Jesu Christ, dich zu uns wend’, BWV655 3:52
39. Chorale Prelude BWV726 ‘Herr Jesu Christ, dich zu uns wend’ 1:03
40. Fugue in C minor, BWV546 4:50
41. Chorale Prelude BWV711 ‘Allein Gott in der Höh sei Ehr’ 3:20
41. Chorale Prelude BWV717 ‘Allein Gott in der Höh sei Ehr’ 3:27
42. Chorale Prelude BWV715 ‘Allein Gott in der Höh sei Ehr’ 1:48
43. Chorale Prelude BWV663 ‘Allein Gott in der höh sei Ehr’ 7:20
44. Fantasia in G major, BWV572 10:16
45. Chorale Prelude BWV734 ‘Nun freut euch, lieben Christen gmein’ 2:43

Nicolas de Grigny (1671-1703)

47. Pange Lingua: Récit du Chant de l’hymne précédent 2:54

André Raison (c.1640-1719)

48. Messe du Deuxième Ton: Christe 1:13

Johann Sebastian Bach (1685-1750)

49. Passacaglia in C minor, BWV582 12:05

English Suite No. 4 in F major, BWV809 23:24

50. I. Prélude 5:42
51. II. Allemande 4:00
52. III. Courante 1:48
53. IV. Sarabande 3:30
54. V. Menuet I – VI. Menuet II 4:11
55. VII. Gigue 4:13

English Suite No. 2 in A minor, BWV807 25:03

56. I. Prélude 5:14
57. II. Allemande 4:02
58. III. Courante 2:02
59. IV. Sarabande – 4a. Les agréments de la même Sarabande 3:48
60. V. Bourrée I – VI. Bourrée II 5:32
61. VII. Gigue 4:25

Lute Suite No. 1 in E minor, BWV996 14:52

62. I. Praeludio – Presto 2:13
63. II. Allemande 3:12
64. III. Courante 2:14
65. IV. Sarabande 3:16
66. V. Bourrée 1:04
67. VI. Gigue 2:53

Having already attracted attention for his exceptional gifts, Bach entered the service of the Weimar court at the age of twenty-three. This was the start of the period known as his ‘early maturity’, in which his formal and expressive experiments reflect a significant interest in French music and ‘la belle danse’. The close intertwining of French and German styles is the dominant feature of this third volume in Benjamin Alard’s recording of the complete organ and harpsichord works.

Benjamin Alard

Benjamin’s principal passion has always been the music of J.S. Bach and it was for his interpretation of this great composer that he was awarded first prize in the 2004 International Harpsichord Competition in Bruges.

While still quite young he began studying music in his hometown in Dieppe, France. He was soon drawn to the organ and entered the Conservatory of Rouen where he studied with Louis Thiry and François Ménissier.

He was first introduced to the harpsichord by Elizabeth Joyé, with whom he studied in Paris before going on, in 2003, to the Schola Cantorum in Basel to work with Jorg-Andreas Botticher, Jean-Claude Zehnder and Andrea Marcon.

Since 2005 he has been organist of the Bernard-Aubertin organ in the church of Saint-Louis-en-l’Ile where each season he gives concerts about the music of Bach.

Today Benjamin Alard divides his time between performing recitals and chamber music on both the harpsichord and organ. He often performs repertoire for two harpsichords, in duo with the violinist Francois Fernandez and in various formations with the brothers Barthold, Sigiswald and Wieland Kuijken. He is regularly invited to perform as soloist in music series in Europe, Japan and North America.

Since 2005 he has been a member of La Petite Bande, an ensemble founded in 1973 by Gustav Leonhardt and Sigiswald Kuijken, often, in the last few years, conducting the group from the harpsichord.

Benjamin Alard has recorded for the label Hortus and has made several recordings of works by J. S. Bach for Alpha. His recordings have consistently received high praise from the press and have been awarded multiple prizes.

He will now devote himself to the complete works for harpsichord and organ solo of Johann Sebastian Bach for harmonia mundi. The first box will be released in Spring 2018.

Download »

Leave a Reply

Post Navigation