Bach, Beethoven, Brahms, Grieg, Mozart, Rachmaninov, Scriabin - Lullabies for Mila - Alessio Bax - 2016 (FLAC, 24BIT – 48KHZ)

Bach, Beethoven, Brahms, Grieg, Mozart, Rachmaninov, Scriabin – Lullabies for Mila – Alessio Bax – 2016 (FLAC, 24BIT – 48KHZ)

Composer: Johann Sebastian Bach, Ludwig van Beethoven, Johannes Brahms, Edvard Hagerup Grieg, Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart, Sergey Vassilievich Rachmaninov, Alexander Nikolayevich Scriabin
Performer: Lucille Chung, Alessio Bax – piano
Audio CD
Number of Discs: 1 CD
Format: FLAC (tracks)
Bit Depth: 24bit / 48kHz
Number of channels: 2.0
Label: Signum
Size: 242 MB
Recovery: +3%
Scan: yes
Server: rapidgator

Lullabies for Mila: Alessio Bax – 2016

01. Grieg: Lyric Pieces, Book 5, Op. 54: Nocturne 3:40
02. Rachmaninov: Prelude Op. 23 No. 4 in D major 4:30
03. Bach, J S: Orchestral Suite No. 3 in D major, BWV1068: Air (‘Air on a G String’) 5:29
04. Bach, J S: Flute Sonata in E-Flat Major, BWV 1031: Siciliano (Arr. Alexander Siloti) 2:15
05. Bach, J S: Sheep May Safely Graze, BWV 208 (arr. Egon Petri) 5:15
06. Brahms: 8 Klavierstücke, Op. 76 No. 6: Intermezzo in A Major 4:44
07. Brahms: Waltz, Op. 39 No. 15 in A flat major 1:22
08. Brahms: Waltz in E Major, Op. 39 No. 2 1:09
09. Rachmaninov: Vocalise, Op. 34 No. 14 6:22
10. Beethoven: Sonata No. 14 in C-Sharp Minor, Op. 27, No. 2 “Moonlight”: II. Allegretto 2:12
11. Bach, J S: Keyboard Concerto in F Minor, BWV 1056: Largo (Trans. Alessio Bax) 3:39
12. Brahms: 8 Klavierstücke, Op. 76 No. 3: Intermezzo in A-Flat Major 2:16
13. Bach, J S: Violin Sonata No. 1 in G Minor, BWV 1001: Siciliana (Trans. Leopold Godowsky) 3:51
14. Bach, J S: Violin Sonata No. 2 in A Minor, BWV 1003: Andante (Trans. Alexander Siloti) 4:50
15. Scriabin: Prelude for Left Hand Alone, Op. 9 2:39
16. Rachmaninov: Prelude Op. 23 No. 10 in G flat major 3:35
17. Mozart: Piano Concerto No. 27 in B flat major, K595: II. Larghetto 8:40

Alessio Bax dedicates an album to his daughter Mila, compiling works from his past Signum albums – including performances with Lucille Chung and Southbank Sinfonia – as well as a new recording of the Nocturne from Grieg’s ‘Lyric Pieces’.

Alessio begins the album with a touching dedication:

“This album is not only a carefully curated playlist of soothing classics to calm a baby and perhaps make him or her fall asleep quicker. It is also a gift from parents to their children, with the hope that they will share music with their loved ones, not just to entertain them but also to enrich their lives. It is a gift from me to other parents, so that at the end of what might have been a challenging and difficult day, they might put their feet up and enjoy a seamless stream of great music spanning three centuries. And it is a little gift from me to my daughter that I hope will enable me, one day, to say thank you for everything she has done and will continue to do to for us and for this world.”



Leave a Reply

Post Navigation