Alissa Margulis - Classical Music Stars in Malta (Live) - 2018 (FLAC, 24BIT – 96KHZ)

Alissa Margulis – Classical Music Stars in Malta (Live) – 2018 (FLAC, 24BIT – 96KHZ)

Composer: Arno Harutyuni Babadzhanian, Bojidar Dimov, Johan Halvorsen, Aram Ilich Khachaturian, Alexey Shor, Joseph Vella
Performer: Alexander Buzlov – cello, Alissa Margulis – violin, Julian Milkis – clarinet, Alexander Rudin – cello, Daria Tchaikovskaya – piano
Orchestra: hachaturian Trio
Audio CD
Number of Discs: 1 CD
Format: FLAC (tracks)
Bit Depth: 24bit / 96kHz
Number of channels: 2.0
Label: Delos
Size: 735 MB
Recovery: +3%
Scan: yes (PDF)
Server: rapidgator

Alissa Margulis – Classical Music Stars in Malta (Live) (2018)

01. Alissa Margulis – Romanza, Op. 90 [01:48]
02. Khachaturian Trio – XII. Farewell Nocturne (version for piano trio) [03:37]
03. Khachaturian Trio – II. Andante [07:00]
04. Khachaturian Trio – V. Addio [03:07]
05. Alissa Margulis – II. King Matt the First [02:12]
06. Alissa Margulis – Passacaglia in G Minor (after G.F. Handel’s Keyboard Suite No. 7 in G Minor, HWV 432: VI. Passacaille) (version for violin and cello) [06:43]
07. Julian Milkis – XII. Coming of Age (arr. for clarinet, cello and piano) [04:04]
08. Khachaturian Trio – Nocturne (arr. R. Asatryan for piano trio) [05:15]
09. Julian Milkis – Tango Forever (arr. for clarinet, cello and piano) [04:26]
10. Khachaturian Trio – Act III: Sabre Dance (arr. A. Pivazyan for piano trio) [02:02]

The multicultural melting pot of Malta is home to the Malta International Music Festival, a major cultural event hosted annually by this Mediterranean island nation. One of the Festival’s most memorable concerts—the one recorded here—took place in 2017: a Trio Gala program for which the well-known Khachaturian Trio as well as five other brilliant musicians—formed into trios (and one duo)—performed a dazzling array of varied and highly appealing music.



Leave a Reply

Post Navigation